more and more people use private cars instead of taking the public transport. what are the reasons for this rising trend? what can be done to encourage people to use public transport?

Nowadays, it is widely known that the majority of people in developed countries are rich enough to buy private transport which makes their lives more comfortable. Nevertheless, using this type of vehicle has some very harmful consequences both for people and the environment which public transport does not have. So, in this essay, I am going to prove it with several arguments and provide a few solutions that can be used to make society's vehicles more popular. To begin with, it is necessary to understand that cars produce much more harmful gases in comparison with buses. For instance, according to statistics, if every third citizen utilized buses instead of private transport, it would decrease the amount of pollution by 50 per cent. In my opinion, if people knew this data, it would encourage them to use public transport more frequently. Moreover, one of the most crucial factors people do not prefer to travel by bus is its overcrowded and time delays. For example, sometimes citizens have to wait for about 20 or 30 minutes which may be very annoying and boring. Due to these facts, I strongly believe that if the government solve these problems, it will help society understand that public transport is not only very comfortable but also a good alternative to their own cars. In conclusion, I would like to say that today's mass transport has many different problems and issues, however, they can be solved by investing more investments in this industry. In addition, it may help to deal with some of the most important environmental problems.