New technologies and the ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Nobody will dispute the fact that advancements in technologies and online shopping alter people ’s lifestyles. I totally agree with this statement. These days, people are prone to purchase stuff through mobile applications. To begin with, the invented gadgets usually are intended to alleviate challenges in human life. Therefore, the community tends to utilize and take advantage of such newly released devices. In turn, naturally this influences the way people live and approach life. For instance, people who have hectic schedules and cannot allocate time to do shopping or browse at the supermarket simply can choose the stuff they want to buy throughout work hours on a mobile phone. In doing so, they can save more time to spend on more significant things. To exemplify, I bought headphones and detergent on Amazon last week. Furthermore, other than the benefits there are some side effects of these innovations while it is still the alteration of lifestyle. Most people struggle to leave their comfort zone which can partially be attributed to the attraction of the latest technologies. This kind of severe inertia can lead to health issues such as joint stuck in future. Additionally, gamers are inclined towards staying home all the time and this kind of isolation from social life can evoke some mental problems and awkwardness. For example, my cousin became introverted after getting a station and spending all his spare time playing games. To conclude, I strongly agree with the fact that as technology enhances and processes become more automated, people are able to focus on more crucial tasks, besides, losing enthusiasm to move and do physical activities which changes lifestyles completely.