In many countries schools have severe problems with student behaviour. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

It is true that students’ misbehavior is a universal topic. While a variety of factors may lead to this issue, steps can be taken to tackle it. There are several reasons why huge amounts of young people around the world behave inappropriately. Firstly, the fluctuations of hormones and other psychological transitions make students easier to develop rebellious mindsets, which makes it harder for schools to adjust their actions. Secondly, these young pupils might don’t have enough positive guidances within their family. For example, a child who witnesses domestic violence can regard violence as a normal solution to all the problems, and he might practice it on his peers at school. Thirdly, without a mature mindset, it is understandable for teenagers to try to fit in groups at school. If they are surrounded by vicious influences such as bullying and harassment, they may attempt those bad behaviors as well. Finally, children may wish to act extreme to “stand out” in order to get more attention from seniors and admirations from their peers. These can cause continuous serious behaviors. However, I still have some suggestions on how to improve the situation. To tackle the psychological factors leading to the problem schools can introduce more mental health classes to assist solving students’ confusions. I remember taking that kind of classes in high school, and it helped a lot to solve arguments and fightings among students. Schools can also make more regulations to regulate improper behaviors. Parents should pay more attention to their children’s attitudes, avoid violence or spoiling, and act like a positive model. Government should also set up laws in terms of preventing young people’s extremely dangerous actions, to protect all the pupils, and to show the determination of cutting off teenager crimes. In conclusion, the reason why students worldwide are breaking the school rules is complicated, but various measures can be adopted by the schools, families, and the government to deal with the problem.