Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There is a controversy that the core environmental issues of our current lives are the decrease of specific species of plants and animals while others claim that there are more main environmental problems that we need to focus on. I strongly believe that both these opinions are right and would like to give some comments below. On the one hand, the disappearance of animals and plants may lead to an unbalanced ecosystem. There are many illegal hunters who have exploited nature for commercial purposes without the government’s permission which is leading to a significant decrease in the number of live species. Moreover, the more modern life of humans has been developed, the more habitats of wildlife animals and plants have been in danger. Their homes are reducing, which led to a shortage of food, together with the risk of their extinction is soaring dramatically. On the other hand, there are many other essential environmental issues that need authorities to manage such as global pollution and deforestation. Firstly, the tremendous increase in construction and technological revolution led to the pollution of air, water, and soil. In particular, manufacturing and logistic activities around the world are creating huge toxic waste in the environment. Secondly, the forests are in emergency and are destroyed for human demand as paper, wool products, or spontaneous agriculture. The diminishing of trees will result in natural disasters such as floods and erosion. As a result, these kinds of environmental problems will end up with consequences for humans as the punishment of Mother Nature. In conclusion, the environment is always the key topic that every country needs to take care of and have some intervention to prevent not only the loss of natural species but also other environmental issues.