Many people nowadays believe that studying foreign languages brings us many advantages. How far you agree with this opinion?

There is no denying the fact that individuals think that learning another language will give them a lot of benefits. While it is a commonly held belief that there are a lot of advantages to learning a foreign language, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that studying other languages will give individuals a lot of benefits. To begin with, nowadays English is considered a universal language so it is necessary to learn it, In other words, travelling will help you in many situations if you do not know the local languages, In addition, it also will help to make friends which will give you a lot of benefits. For example, they will help to know the beautiful places that only the locals know about. Another point to consider is that learning another language will help your memory to get stronger. It also possible to say that it is good exercise for your brain especially if you have Alzheimer's, Moreover, it is a good thing to learn a lot about a new culture, For instance, if you travel to countries you have not visited it before it will help to explore the culture better because they will fill like you one of there own. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that studying other languages is a significant thing, and all parents should realize that teaching children at a young age the two main languages which are English and Chinese languages plus their own will give them a lot of benefits in there future.