Computers are becoming an essential part of school lessons. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is undeniable that, computers are becoming an integral part of school education. Although there are several drawbacks of dependency on computers, benefits of them certainly outweigh those disadvantages. It is true that, over use of computers in school classes can reduce interaction between teachers and students meaning that teachers can lose control over their students. For instance, research carried out by a University professor in Bangladesh shows that students are more likely to disobey their teachers when they are taught with the help of computers. Moreover, computer-led lessons are monotonous compared to teacher-led lessons. Hence, students may lose their concentration from lessons leading them to face potential threats of failure in formal examinations. On the other hand, computers have plenty of benefits. On top of that, accuracy and effectiveness of lessons are most noticeable. With the help of computers teachers can conduct classes effectively and accurately. For example, teachers do not need any pen or board to write as they are replaced by computers, allowing them to produce error free lectures. Furthermore, lessons with computers and projectors are very entertaining as students can enjoy videos, animations, and pictures while attending classes. In conclusion, computers have few cons, however, advantages of them like accuracy and affectedness of lectures are definitely more significant than that of disadvantages.