Some people say that schools should concentrate on teaching students academic subjets that will be useful for their future careers. Other people say that subjects such as music and sports are also necessary. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Proponents argue that an education must be focused on giving the knowledge about mainstream topics that are going to be an important element for the careers of students whereas opponents believe in grasping the extra-curricular things like singing, learning instruments, or playing some sports. In my view of thinking, subjects such as sports, music or theatre are equally important as academic learning. On the one hand, a large part of society thinks that being a bright student in all study-related subjects is the most significant part of an educational journey for any kid. To be more specific, if schools start concentrating on teaching their learners academic books which are helpful for their future careers, then these new generations will be clever enough to make their countries shine. The scholar kids are praised by schools, parents, and others. My nephew, for instance, is aiming to become a mathematician after his school started focusing on core sector strengthening programs. On the other hand, there are some undergraduates who are not very good at academics but they are excellent artists who can create good music or can play extraordinary games. Although such youngsters are average in study, we can not mark them as under-performing students. Because these kids can be a celebrity in future, and hence, some people say that schools must include study hours about the above off-track topics. For example, the education sector in China strictly follows the policy of including a compulsory child-specific sport in their entire schooling, and we can see a great number of Olympic medals they are winning. To conclude, schooling is an important phase of every individual's life, and the teaching process should concentrate not only on academic subjects but also on extra-curricular topics related to art or sport. Both the learnings are impactful for the careers of students.