In the future, it seems more difficult to live on Earth. Some people think more money should be spent on researching another planet to live, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the coming decades, it is believed that humans would face survival problems on planet Earth. It is thought by some that financial resources should, instead, be utilized to check for the presence of life on other planets, like Mars. In my opinion, I strongly agree that we should investigate if life can be supported by multiple planets to address the growing issues of the population, natural and man-made disasters. First and foremost, owing to the ever-increasing population, there are not enough resources available for each and every individual. This is turn results in the discrimination, wherein countries and people have started fighting against each other for valuable resources like fossil-fuels, or to assert claims on foreign lands for the same. For example, in the past, developed countries like the United States of America, encroached on Iraq for taking control on the petroleum reserves, in the name of fighting terrorism. Another key reason, leading to such a development is the need to have a secondary habitat in the event of an apocalypse. It is believed by many, for instance, that humanity will be decimated in the long run just like that of Dinosorous if natural disasters like asteriods or meteors strike on mother planet simulatenously. Additionally, it is believed that man-made diasters like global warming and flash flooding can’t be avoided if staying on just one planet. Furthermore, finding a planet which can support the survival of mankind, can help ease the burden of natural resourcs resource requirements to cater to ever-increasing population. In conclusion, money should be utilized resourcefully to identify for the existence of life on other planets to cater to the increasing difficulty of rising global population, and their natural resources usage needs while at the same time mitigate the increasing disasters happening on the planet.