Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Attractions with historical and cultural values are important locations to visit for both foreign and local people. However, some believe that foreign tourists should be charged more than local people for visiting such places. Personally, I completely disagree with this view For a variety of reasons, it would be wrong to have a higher price to pay for foreigners. Firstly, this would cause a huge reduction in tourism business. Because, not all foreign travellers will be able to have enough budget to cover their holiday expenses since higher prices for visiting such places would be reflected in the overall cost of a holiday. Differently, while visiting a new country tourists may avoid any expenses for other unforgettable experiences in order to manage visiting cultural or historical attractions. This will influence in overall tourist’s impression about the country, so they will not be likely to revisit the country. As a result, both foreign visitors and those who are in charge of the attractions will be unsatisfied by getting them to pay more. Secondly, not all foreign tourists are from economically well-built countries which means their level of income might be considerably lower in comparison with local people of the country they are visiting. If these visitors would pay more, just because they are from abroad, we will have a situation where poorer people pay a higher price than the rich. In my opinion, we should all be happy to spend the same amount of money while spending time in cultural or historical places, such as museums and ancient temples. As in these places people are treated in the same way whether they are foreign or native. If it is not local people are being able to visit, such places for lower prices might be accompanied by natives of the place taking their history and culture for granted in the future. Bower prices for local people to visit such places might mislead them into thinking that the main audience of these attractions is those from other countries. In conclusion, I do not believe that any difference in cost should be made, depending on whether the person is foreign or local.