The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years. Many of the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Although the status of women in society has changed dramatically, and an increasing number of them have occurred in the job market, most people still blame women when issues appear. For example, the public put the reason of juvenile delinquency on women. Nevertheless, considering the reasons why young people commit crimes, such as family environment and imitative psychology, I totally disagree with this opinion. Firstly, the fact that the family environment is one of the factors that influence young people indicates that women should not be criticized for work. To be more specific, the family environment is not only about mothers but also fathers and other elements, and the responsibility to educate children should be also bearded by both women and men. Therefore, when fathers go out to work, women also have the right to work. In addition, some men with bad habits, such as drinking and smoking, also have a negative impact on kids. Consequently, women going to employment should not be the culprit for the issues that adolescents experience. Secondly, women should not be criticized for their children because classmates can also be one of the reasons for juvenile delinquency. In other words, young children may perceive negative things as cool expressions and imitate them when they lack discernment. So when some classmates are doing bad things, such as skipping classes or committing crimes, they will also follow. And these behaviours cannot be supervised at home. As a result, adolescent problems should not be simply attributed to women going to work without time at home. In conclusion, there are many reasons for the problems experienced by children, and it is not just the mother's education. Therefore, women have the right to work and should not receive criticism.