Some countries have introduced a law to limit working hours for employees. Why is this law introduced? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

There are dramatically increased working hours in rival cities. People are requested to work overtime without extra incentives to reduce their living standards. Some countries would like to implement a law to ban long working hours. This essay reveals the reason why the rule is required and what advantages are to the national development. To begin with, the government recognises a sort of disease is caused by excessive working time. When people stay at the workplace after normal working hours, reduced leisure moments can disallow workers to do sports activities to improve their bodies and reduce working pressure and anxiety. For example, according to a university study, the number of people with heart disease is increasing due to a lack of regular exercise. Exercise not only improves physical health but also enhances mental health. In addition, I think that a rule set-up can bring a sort of advantage to our society and company. In terms of public health sectors, the number of people suffering from diseases can be reduced if the workers have more time to do relaxing exercise and team sports. Doctors can focus their resources on treating the real necessities. Moreover, reducing working hours can help to improve the company's productivity. The firm encourages staff to complete their task on time and helps to reduce the overhead costs. Banning long working hour have numerous benefits to our country. To sum up, long working hour for employee has certain drawbacks for workers themselves. Implementing the rules can enhance workers ' health condition utilise public resources with a better plan and increase job productivity