Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Over the past few decades, self-employment and business industries have developed significantly. Some people select to be self-employed due to self-control and freedom, while some people argue that it is very risky and unbalanced. To begin, there has been a dramatic growth of self-employed people, which is a well-paid profession and one of the highest in demand. Because everyone can be a freelancer without attending a university or other high school. Nearly everybody who has an internet connection is able to learn and practice any skill on the internet by just owning a smartphone or a laptop. Subsequently, by using the knowledge that is learnt on the internet, can be used to earn profit and proceed by opening their own company. What's more, self-employed communities have freedom, consequently, they are capable of managing their schedule on their own. They can work or rest for a while whenever they wish, which is one of the most important features. However, in spite of being convenient and accessible, it has many drawbacks. One of them is risk and unbalance. Due to its dependence on the customer or the client, self-employees can left without revenue or even lead to bankruptcy. If there is a decline in customers, the business rate or the income of self-employees will decrease too. So, you have to be creative enough to be outstanding from others and to have the ability to compete. To sum up all the aforementioned points, I consider that being a freelancer is the ideal option who don't have the desire to work with others and who want to be wealthier than others. Because it is impossible to be affluent with an average and constant salary.