Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign at the primary school rather than secondary . Do the adavantages of this outweigh the disadvantage ?

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is that whether childrеn should start learning a foreign language in primary school than secondary school. I believe that disadvantages outweigh the advantages because children at that age do not know even their native language well. One of the main positives of learning foreign language is that the children in early ages will not resist. For instance if they start learn foreign at the same time with their own language, they will know foreign language at high level after few years, and it will be benefit to increase level of education in our country. Furthermore children in early ages more obedient than that in the secondary school. But, children at primary school need to learn their native language before starting learning another language. In other words, when children do not know how to read and write in their own language it is impossible to teach them foreign language. For example, many children who started learning a foreign language at primary school do not achieve fluency. Therefore do not effective to teach children a foreign language at early ages.Having weighed everything mentioned up, we can come to a conclusion that it is better to teach children firstly their own language, to improve their knowledge and to prepared them to learn other language.