In spite of the advanced made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

There are many people all around the world that go hungry while numerous advancements are made in agriculture nowadays. The problem of world hunger is caused by the unfunctional regulatory systems of governments and also the financial problems of society and this enigma can be tackled by better observations of the World Health Organization. On the one hand, agriculture can provide many countries with their nutritional needs. However, the functionality of the providing systems is mainly unauthorized or only regulated by the governments which can be an issue. This is because providing all of the population with proper care and food is a complex matter and can only be executed by the governments of countries. In addition, the family’s financial ability to purchase suitable food is also another cause of going hungry in a country. For example, in Ethiopia 3 out of 10 children was reported to have nutritional deficiencies in a survey by The New York Times newspaper. On the other hand, WHO has made progress throughout the years by elevating the percentage of healthy children in some locations, nonetheless, there are still many countries in the world that cannot be supervised by this or any other force because of their responders. For instance, in Afghanistan the reports of malnutrition in families are unclear and the numbers reported by the forces are not reliable to the international organizations. To sum up, because of the lack of management the resources are not provided properly throughout the population and although some of the hungry countries are under the supervision of the WHO many others are still not observed by this or any official organization.