Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to taste the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

The community have different views about the tests done to check medicine and other products' safety. While some individuals disagree with the idea of pharm companies using animal experiments to carry out these analyses due to morality, I believe that these tests are a great opportunity for development in areas such as medicine. On the one hand, as people acknowledge that animals suffer while being experimented on, they take it as something normal to use someone for their advantage. It is causing one of the most concerning problems of our time which is humanity losing fundamental feelings like sympathy and empathy which means society is no longer able to value each other's well-being or care about the environment. Unless animal experiments are banned, human beings will continue losing moral value. Low moral values will result in people's daily behaviour as they tend to be more violent for their own goodness. On the other hand, avoiding actions like final tests and adjustments while producing drugs or other supplies might cause huge issues in the long run. For example, sleeping pills produced without appropriate testing might damage one's blood system while sleeping. In order to avoid such effects experiments are necessary. Secondly, it is important to consider that animal usage is noticeably cheaper compared to other options and it makes testimony easily accessible. This results in higher achievements as testing is one of the key points to eliminate side effects. In conclusion, animal usage has disadvantages when morality being questioned, but in my opinion it is one of the best ways to test drugs or other products before mass production