Many manufactured food and drinks products contain high level of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.

An extensive amount of sugar is contained in eatable items which leads to a number of health issues so the rate of goods with a substantial quantity of sugar must be increased in order to reduce their consumption. In my opinion, I partially agree with this given notion as I believe that on one side, it will impact the economy of a nation but on the other side it will also reduce the morbidity rate. Commencing with disagreement notion, if taxes or rate of products with high carbohydrates increased, it will ultimately reduce the disease rate. To elaborate on my perception, people will begin to avoid sugary items whether they can be cakes or soft drinks. The price of soft drinks, for example, if doubled in the future, people will ignore these items while they are shopping for groceries. Hence, issues of health like diabetes, obesity and tooth decay begin to decline. On the flip side, a nation's economy will be affected as the demand and purchase of products made from sugar decreases. To be more precise, not only do individuals start to avoid buying these eatables, but also they will start consuming less sugar at home. As a result, sales of jaggery and sugar declined. Sugary products, for instance, are abundant in bakeries and other shops, so reducing the sales of items will have knock-on effects on the incomes of salesmen which represents a breeding ground for the low economy of the country. In conclusion, although a high rate of products with sugar declines the rate of diseases, also it impacts the socio-economic status of the economy.