Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

It is true that some children are being fully provided with whatever they require and that they are free to do whatever they want. I would not support such an approach to training children due to its negative long-term effects on their future lives. It seems to me that those parents providing extra freedom for their children are not following the best way of parenting. One pivotal reason why families should stop supporting their children with all they need is that their children would stop appreciating their belongings. They also would not understand the value of the effort that is behind every single achievement, being a simple toy or an important permission. Another aspect is that parents are better learn their young the concept of rules. For instance, they should set some regulations and restrict their children from doing something if they do not comply with those rules. Parents will probably put their children `s future lives under a huge negative impact, by serving them the moment they ask. Firstly, children will gradually be taught that everything is provided and that they do not have to make any effort when it comes to their desires. Secondly, I imagine, these children, as adults, will believe that it is everyone`s responsibility to fulfill their requirements so that they will fully expect their friends and future partners. Finally, having expectations and an insolent kind of personality trait would push their community away from them and make expected adults out of them. In conclusion, I believe that providing children with whatever they want to buy or do is no doubt a bad way of raising which will definitely affect their lifestyle in a negative aspect.