Some people think that paying taxes is enough to contribute to the society. Others argue that being a citizen involves more responsibilities. Discuss, what is your opinion?

Some believe that paying taxes is the best way to build a better society, other people believe that social responsibilities should involve more than just paying taxes. In the remainder of this essay both points of view will be explored and a logical conclusion will be drawn at the end. Taxes are the source of resources of the governments worldwide and trough this model many nations are achived good quality of life. Firstly, some countries have higher duties and their citizens expect that this money should be used to improve the conditions of society. For example, Estonia was a poor country in the 1900s, but the government decided to invest money in education and nowadays there are improve the quality of life of people. Clearly, playing taxes are a successful model that while use correctly for goverments government should be improve the condictions of life. On the other hand, certain societies found alternative ways to live within society. To begin with, some rural communities have used for hundreds of years sytem base on group colaboration. This behavior is popular between indigenous communities. For instance, in Colombian Amazonia the Embera people meet every weekend in order to work together on issues such as building a new school or hospital and in this way every individual can contribute to their society. What is more, this increase the links between members of the community So, community work is an interesting example of how we can contribute to the society with out traditional concept of taxes. In conclusion, I belive that paying taxes is important to maintain the infraestructure and services of our society, but I admit that community work is an interesting alternative.