Some people decide to start their own business instead of working for a company or organization. Do the advantages for people working for their own business outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is preferred by some to work on their own rather than to be employed by corporations. Running your own business is, definitely, more advantageous due to the constant state of freedom, however, there are some drawbacks that I'm going to discuss in the following paragraphs. Initiating with the benefits, the most obvious positive effect of running own company is the ability to create based on personal preferences and imagination. In other words, instead of embodying the dreams of strangers, there is a great opportunity to realise your own plans. Moreover, business owners can manipulate schedules and venues in their own favour, consequently, they have more time for rest and family. Another point to consider is general income which is variable and can be increased based on efforts and a pinch of luck. On the other side, business owners are responsible for their employees and legal consequences that cause tremendous stress which can't be avoided, at least, in the first years while making the initial steps toward success. For example, in case of bankruptcy, the owner will face penalties and assets confiscation while an employee is not responsible for any of the company's failures. Thus, the constant tension is the biggest issue in this case. In conclusion, it seems that operating own incorporation has greater benefits like more free time and bigger revenues. However, continuous stress due to the responsibilities for employees, credits and product quality has a detrimental effect on the body and mental health of a businessman.