Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Today many people choose to work for themselves rather than for others. There are several reasons why this may be the case, and there are also a number of potential disadvantages of being self-employed. On the one hand, there are several reasons why people seek self-employment. First, many people prefer to work for themselves in order to have more control over their schedule and be able to plan their time as they wish. Therefore, they can maintain a balance between their family life and their work commitments. Another reason for this tendency is that when people work for a company, they try to achieve somebody else’s goals and help them to become richer without creating any improvements in their own conditions. However, there are many examples of people who started their own businesses and became rich overnight. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of being self-employed. When you run your own business, you have to deal with/handle lots of tasks on your own, which could put a great amount of pressure on you. In addition, there is a risk of being unsuccessful in your business. For instance, I know a friend who quit his job and opened his own restaurant, but since he hadn’t planned well, he couldn’t afford all the expenses and after a short while he ended up bankrupt. In conclusion, I believe that nowadays many people choose to become self-employed because they have more chances of becoming rich and creating a better life for themselves. However, people should become aware of all aspects of being self-employed before they make this risky decision.