Children today are too dependent on computers and electronic entertainment. It would be better for them to be outside playing sports and taking part in more traditional pastimes than spending all day indoors.

In this contemporary world, the young public are more relied on advanced gadgets and they show less interest to take part in older methods of entertainment. These can make a child to be mentally and physically unfit. This essay will discuss the problems that can cause to children due to its usage and the solutions to tackle this issue to an extent. To embark on, there are several demerits of spending time in electronic devices by students. It can affect their physical health. To be more precise, children who spend several hours in smart phones are physically less active, thus they are more prone to affect with life-style diseases such as obesity and in the future they may affect with diabetes and hypertension. In addition, youngers will be in stress if they play any competitive games in their gadgets and also that leads them to be frustrated and have a negative insight to society. For example, many students are suicided due to the effect of an online game PUBG as reported by the UN. Hence, controlling this situation is essential to protect children from being unhealthy. Schools need to be encouraged scholars to be involved in physical activities such as cricket and football for adolescents and hide and seek games for pre-adolescents and toddlers, which will improve not only their health but also they will able to understand how to be a part of a team. Along with that parents should observe their child at home and make sure that their children is using those devices only in a limited period. To illustrate this, placing a computer in the hall will allow parents to check their child's activities. To recaptitulate, both teachers and parents should take more responsibility to encourage the young public to involve in traditional methods of activities, which will make them to be less stressed and improves their health.