In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. all payments may have to be made by card or using phones. do you think this will happen one day? why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

In this fast-paced world, the way people make financial transactions has changed a lot. It has been said that people will not be able to use cash for payments in stores in future because all transactions may have to be made by using smartphones or Bank cards. In this essay, I will examine possible advantages of electronic payment systems that can potentially eliminate the use of cash as well as advocate some reasons why some people would still prefer to use cash. To begin with, innovative technology like artificial intelligence (AI), and nano-technology have made banking system a lot more easy and convenient for people. For instance, anyone can now pay to shop or buy products online easily with mobile banking, internet banking, or machine readable cards, allowing them to make any transactions with just a fingertip. Moreover, if people do not have to carry cash with them, they would not have to worry about the risk of hijacking or theft meaning that people's money is always secure. However, despite the fact that electronic modes of transaction are convenient and a smart way of making payments, some people would still prefer to use cash in order to avoid complexity of using cards and software. There are many people in our society, especially elderly people who are not familiar with smartphones and latest banking tools. Furthermore, some people feel comfortable using cash while shopping. To summarise, technological advancements have made the payment system a lot more convenient for people. While I acknowledge that the popularity of electronic means of payment can dramatically reduce the use of cash, however, some people would still prefer cash for making transactions for its simplicity and familiarity to people.