When designing building, the intended use of the building should be taken in into account as important rather than the outward appearance? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern society, some people think that when constructing a building, functioning is more important than its exterior design. I believe that both views are equally valuable because, according to the use of a building, sometimes its outer appearance should be as important as its use. On the one hand, there are a number of types of buildings, such as hotels, warehouses, shopping malls, supermarkets, schools, and hospitals, whose functions differ from one another. Therefore, when planning to build any type of building, its applications should be considered. For the reason that if one constructs a building without thinking about its functions, it will be a great loss for the owner, whether personal or public. As an example, when constructing a warehouse that is used for storage purposes, consider storage facilities other than its exterior appearance. Therefore, when planning the above-mentioned buildings interiors, they should match their uses. On the other hand, there are attractive archaeotechnical structures that are globally famous, such as the Sydney Opera House, the Taj Mahal in India, and the Temple of the Tooth in Sri Lanka. Despite the purpose of those buildings, the exterior view was prioritized to get an identical appearance when they were designed. Nowadays, thousands of tourists all over the world visit those historically valuable places daily. Furthermore, when planning to build things such as hotels, shopping malls, and film theatres that have commercial value, must consider the outward appearance of the construction. Otherwise, those places may be unpopular among clients due to their unorganized planning. Finally, conclude that the outward appearance of the buildings is also vital, as is the purpose for which they are going to be used.