It is better to buy just a few expensive clothes, rather than lots of cheaper clothes Do you agree or dis agree?

Although, many people believe that buying few expensive clothes is better, I think in a reverse manner spending less on the least expensive will be a great deal. I strongly disagree with the statement. My inclination is justified in the following paragraphs. Out of all the arguments, strongest one to prove my point is that fashion plays an crucial role in todays younger generation's life. According to them, expensive clothes represent the quality of life. A good example is spending 900 dollar on a canada goose jackets or getting an 130$ regular brand jacket both serves the exact same purpose. Besides this this is also true that expensive clothes have slightly better quality of product rather then cheap clothes, However, we don't wear a single clothing for whole life. We use a piece of clothing for an year and two. By this i mean that, If we get multiple pairs in the same value, we have a a-lot of variety to wear The other reason to prove my point is getting one piece of clothing in hundred of dollars or getting a cheaper piece of clothing will not break the wallet. Although, in both the cases we have a layer of clothing on the body. Because, most of the expensive clothes price their stuff by the brand value, but their product is imported from a small country. in addition, the fact that, some cheap and expensive clothes are manufactured by same companies in same premises. On the contrary, some people counter claim the mentioned support. The foremost argument they do is expensive clothes will get you better quality and it will last your whole life. Also, they claim this is aa one time investment. Which is true in some cases Thus, to wrap up the discussion, it can be said that despite expensive clothes give you a better quality and last longer, my reason that we do not wear a single clothing item for whole life and can also get more clothes in same price are also logically accepted