In the modern world, it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via the Internet and live without ant face-to- face contact with others. Is this a positive or negative development in your opinion?

These days it has become extremely popular to connect to people through a variety of online platforms without meeting them in person. In my opinion, this trend is very beneficial as it allows individuals to interact with others while staying in a comfortable environment. This essay will explain the reasons for my viewpoint. To begin with, connecting to people for retail, work and social purposes hold numerous benefits. Firstly, with easy access to the Internet, individuals transmit and receive necessarily information. Hence, communicating via email, messenger or other services makes it quite easy to access the information saving time on transport and organising the meeting. For example, in Melbourne, many employees work from home to complete tasks through online meetings by using Zoom platforms. This activity is not just convenient but quite economical, as workers can save more than 200$ on public transportation. Additionally, the Internet provides a great opportunity to connect people all over the world. Hence, there is no need to travel to other countries, because international events and meetings can be organised online. Moreover, interacting with people overseas provides an opportunity to learn about other nations developing intercultural understanding. For instance, the recent introduction of online services for learning foreign languages, allows students to acquire knowledge about new words along with getting familiar with the traditions and customs of another country. In conclusion, interacting with people via online platforms provides a variety of possibilities to learn about other cultures, organise events for work and talk to friends. Hence, I completely agree that this trend has only positive outcomes for humans.