With the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

E-book becomes more popular than printed books. Even though almost every individuals support this trend, however, somehow I disagree because it still has a few disadvantages. Digital literature now is easier to get than a decade ago. Every title of the newest novel has their soft copy which is sold online and everyone can purchase in any time. People enjoy reading the digital version because the flexibility of access, handy, and also it is lighter to bring than another form. For example, if a student want to read her favourite novel in her spare time while waiting for next courses, she can simply open her phone and with one click away she already read a few pages. On the other hand, the popularity of soft copy still has disadvantages. If people read through their phones, it will exposes the readers longer from the light blue. A researcher from Sweden prove that light blue exposure longer than 45 minutes without break is really chaotic and harmful for eyes health. Hence, a reader tend to be absorbed into exciting story and they forget how long they have been on their phone. For instance, a kid might find the plot very interesting and does not want to postpone the excitement, therefore he did not realize that he already spent two hours in reading electronic copy on his tablet. Moreover, some say that their eyes sore become more intense, the longer they are on their smartphone, reading. To sum up, the disadvantages of electronic book outweigh the advantages. It might support the flexibility and accesibility. Nevertheless, reading through printed book are saver and healthier for long term period.