Some people say that competitive sports have advantages for people from different groups and countries, while others believe that competitive sports only create problems between people. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have contradictory views concerning whether competitive games are beneficial for individuals from different groups and countries or it just only bring issues among people. I grossly agree with the former notion and in further,fragments I will elucidate my views along with my opinion. On the one hand, sports should be fair and people with great talent should be selected. To elaborate further, if players are chosen based upon their game then it will help the individual to work hard and also help in boosting their confidence. People from distinct countries can be selected by the authorities according to their play. Moreover, competition even helps the individuals in flourishing their skills which can be beneficial for them. For instance, in cricket which is a worldwide, game only a few contestants can able to play the match based on their abilities and it can be selected through competition. Hence, competition is required for a fair selection of candidates. On the other hand, competitiveness can have some negative effects on a person's mind and body. To explicit it further, a person may work hard for the game however he/ she may not get selected then frustration and anger may develop which may lead to depression and the person may tend to have suicidal behavior. Furthermore, players may develop jealousy towards other contestants which may also disrupt healthy relationships among the group.To cite an example,a survey conducted in the USA last year revealed that competition has a negative impact on 80 per cent of contestants. As a result, competition may have a bad influence on players. To conclude,it is true that Although competition may have some demerits, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Therefore, I believe competition is necessary for sports and even in other fields