3.Some people say that drug companies have a responsibility to spend money on researching medicines that will help people in poorer countries. Others say the main responsibility of drug companies is to make money. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Pharmaceutical companies conduct unprecedented medical research. Some believe pharmaceutical companies should focus on revenue, while others believe spending money on research is crucial. I will discuss both views and present my perspective. On the one hand, pharmaceutical companies should invest in research. This is because companies can only deliver high-quality medicines if they spend money on qualified researchers and infrastructure. For example, an educated researcher will know the chemical content of a specific drug. In addition, it is also important for companies to purchase specialized equipment. If a company invests wisely in these areas, poor-quality medicines can have a negative impact on people. Citizens end up getting sick due to the potential side effects of medications. On the other hand, pharmaceutical companies are supposed to generate revenue. First, if they succeed in making more money, they will be able to invest in themselves, grow, and meet industry standards. For example, if they can sell cancer drugs, then they can produce drugs to treat other diseases. Second, the national economy depends on the profits of pharmaceutical companies. To be clear, if a company is not generating revenue, it does not have enough funds to pay its employees. People will end up starving, which can lead to crime. Therefore, it is crucial for a business to obtain high profits. All in all, while it is equally important for a company to focus on revenue as it is to focus on investments, I strongly believe that investing in research is critical to the well-being of consumers.