Some people think the news has no connection to people's lives, so then it is a waste of time to read the news in the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree

The information has no correlation with our everyday lives, and this also destroys our valuable time when we read this news in the newspaper and follow it on television news programmes. I strongly agree with this statement because it saves us money for future investments and helps certain individuals improve their socialisation skills.   The primary reason behind this trend is that it saves us money for future investments. This is to say that when people do not acquire knowledge from the everyday newspapers or television news programmes, they do not prefer to buy them at higher prices; therefore, it helps them boost their economy for future investments. For example, mature adults do not choose daily newspapers or TV new programmes as their medium for the collection of everyday's news, and this is the principal reason for their saving a huge sum of money for their future investments.   Another reason behind this trend is that it helps certain individuals improve their socialisation skills. This is because when people do not waste their time in front of the newspapers or television news programmes to gather the news, this accelerates their capabilities to communicate face-to-face with their friends and family members in society; therefore, it develops their socialisation skills. For example, the young generation does not have an interest in reading newspapers in their everyday lives, which makes them more interested in making friends with their neighbours in their society.   In conclusion, although the news has no connection with our daily lives, it is also considered a waste of time to read it in the newspapers and watch it on television programmes. I believe in this statement because it helps to save money and also improves socialisation skills for individuals.