Some people say that competitive sports have advantages for people from different groups and countries, while others believe that competitive sports only create problems between people. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people argue, that sports that are competitive have advantages for the public from different countries and environments, while some of them think that kinds of sports only raise problems between each other. This essay will discuss both these points of view, before coming to the conclusion that is relatively valid. On one hand, sports are competitive games that show the winners and the losers. In fact, nobody likes to lose. Therefore, it could be stressful for players who have lost a match and it can cause problems with the public at the moment because they are not accepting their fate of losing a game. For example, in the tragedy of a football match in Kanjuruhan, Malang, some supporters started to raise a problem by getting down to the field and attacking their opponent and policies started to take action but the mistake that they made was spraying tear gas inside of the stadium and caused the public rushing to each other while they cannot see anything. Hence, many people passed away. This kind of physical game really pushes the players to win a match against the opponent, but still has a lot of benefits inside of it. On the other hand, by providing competitive sports, clubs in each nation are pushed to have some improvement in their gameplay strategy. It also makes people start to have community or groups by joining a lot of matches, and getting to know each other who have come from different countries. Furthermore, it brings positivity to your body and mental health. For instance, the existence of the SEA Games, makes society more alive than usual because they have to interact with their teammates or their enemies. In summary, although there are some disadvantages of competitive play because of the public, there are kinds of competitions like the World Cup and the Sea Games that are interesting to watch for many people. For this reason, I stand that competitive play gives many benefits for everyone.