Many people keep dogs and cats as companions. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of pet ownership for the animals involved and the community as a whole.

Pets are human's best friends. It is genaral truth. Not only do they give company to lonely people but also protect their property. Dogs and cats can be wonderful companions but there are also a number of problems associated with. pet ownership, both for the animals and for the community. Firstly, research has proven that the company of a pup or a cat keeps psychological problems such as depression away. These animals keep a person busy and give love and affection that increase overall happiness. These critters also help fight anxiety and inactivity and encourage exercise and playfulness. In many cases, communities who did not own a pet reported better blood pressure and lower cholesterol once they owned them. Moreover, puppies are extremely possessive of their owners as well as their belongings. However, pet ownership is not an easy job. In the best situations pets are fed, cared for and loved as part of a family. whatever these brutish are often the source of many diseases such as asthma. It is easy to see how much attention is given to pets. Additionally, dogs are sometimes a source of disturbance during the night. Many crowds have reported dog howling and barking at night as a severe form of stress. To sum up, despite several drawbacks of keeping a pet such as dogs are extremly beneficial in dealing with the streass and loneliness of a modern lifestyle. They are not only good friends but also excellent protectors from any positive threat and they can give a good and happy life.