Some people think the news has no connection to people's lives, so then it is a waste of time to read the news in the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagr

The news is the most important element for people to gather knowledge about the world. The prompt notes that the information has no correlation with people's everyday lives, and this is considered not worth while reading it in the newspapers or following it on TV channels. I, however, would disagree with the prompt, and this essay will provide reasons before presenting a conclusion. To begin with, the primary reason behind being unconvinced by this statement is that it reduces people's true knowledge about the world's development in various sectors, like politics, space programmes, scientific innovations, etc. While people gather information through various websites, which is not trustworthy news compared to the authorised newspapers and television channels, this also leads people to decrease their recent information. For example,most young teenagers always depend on social media as an information medium rather than newspapers. Furthermore, when people do not update themselves with every day's news, like different job openings in respect to professional sectors,they end up with no jobs in the markets. However, people do not get appropriate jobs according to their professional backgrounds. Moreover, it leads to many jobless people with very low tax payments for the government. For example, most adults do not read newspapers, like The Times of India, Economic Times, etc., so they are not featured in various job advertisements. This is the principal reason why they have not opted for a better workplace. In conclusion, based on the foregoing facts, I strongly disagree with this statement because it destroys people's knowledge about the world's development and creates a jobless society.