More and more people want to buy famous brands of clothes, car and other items. Why is this trend? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, people have been choosing to buy based on the brands which are popular for the items of clothes, car and so on. In this eassy, the reasons behind this trend happening and negative impacts on this development will be discussed. In this modern world, people tend to show off their possession on the material things and value on this perspective rather than valuing intangible human's qualities such as honesty, rightfulness and internal well-being. In addition, there are a lot of modernized cars in terms of engines, looks and facilities in the market due to advanced technology. Similarly, clothes and other things are produced more and more in the competitive trading world. Thus, people have variety of choices and need to make a decision to buy the right one. Famous brands are usually perceived as having the better quality compared to the normal ones. Overall, there are a lot of negative impacts due to this purchasing habit, buying the popular ones except the fact that there is the convenience for customers to make a choice without thinking too much. Firstly, monopoly in the business world can be happened and entrepreneurs for small businesses will be vanished eventually if most of consumers are decided to go for the popular ones. This may lead to loosing jobs for the workforce working in the certain industry. Secondly, consumers are likley needed to pay extra for the goodwill and name of the brand on top of the things that they buy. It may effect to household budget and saving for the future. In conclusion, whether to buy famous brands or not will be depend on the financial status of the individuals.