The best way for a country to prepare for the future is to invest resources in its young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some citizens argue that the most effective method for a nation to prepare for the time ahead is to make speculations of resources in the younger generation. In my opinion, investing in young people is the best way for the nation to develop. On the one hand, in case a nation does not invest in its youth, as time goes by, that country will stagnate and cannot develop because there is no leader in the outlook. For example, in some African countries, for some reasons such as finance or climatic conditions, food, water, etc., they cannot invest in children and this leads to many consequences in the future. It could be that those countries will still be poor, not have enough resources to feed everyone, or will always have to depend on more developed countries. On the other hand, if governments devote money, time and processes to the training ofthe young generation, they will develop in many ways to serve the country in the future. For instance, governments which be able to invest in school facilities, education quality or scholarships for the younger generations which will receive and promote their strengths through professional training and be able to serve the country in the future. Besides, the societies will be strongly developed and stabilized by young individuals in the far future. Moreover, young individuals are always the "seeds" of society, so investing in the young generation is to help the country not weaken. In conclusion, investing in young people is extremely beneficial for our country. Therefore, governments should prioritize investing in young people to prepare for the future.