International travel has many advantages to both travelers and the country that they visited. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to an advancement in the transport sector, global tourism has bloomed, and it provides a number of benefits to the visiting country as well as tourists. From my perspective, the advantages of international travel outweigh its disadvantages. Although some issues related to crowd and safety are associated with touring the world, for the destination country the revenue generated from it, and for foreigners the experience gathered in different regions of the world has a significant value. On the one hand, people say that the global explorations by excited backpackers are damaging the beauty of the places they visit. Admittedly, we have seen a rise in crowds at many famous destinations nowadays, and consequently, the harmony of the region gets disturbed by many polluting factors. Additionally, some travel attractions are becoming unsafe for international visitors. During the World Cup in Brazil, for instance, the capital city Rio was marked as the filthiest town in the country, and many incidents were reported regarding theft from foreign visitors. On the other hand, the tourism sector is one of the major contributors to the economy of many leading nations. Because of the travellers from many other countries, the foreign exchange comes in to boost the economy of the region. Moreover, these visiting individuals get a chance to know the culture, fashion and festivals from different corners of the globe. For example, the annual budget of Switzerland, a European nation, targets to spend a minimum of 10% of total tax earnings from the treasury on maintaining and developing tourist spots, and in return, the government is getting a hefty amount from travelling people. To conclude, international exploration by voyagers could harm the places they visit, and sometimes guests might face an unpleasant experience there. However, the benefits like money as well as cultural exchange hold more importance than the above drawbacks.