Traffic jams are a problem in many towns and cities today. Some people say that the solution is to build wider roads. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, one of the most popular problems in big cities is overcrowded roads. Due to that, some people believe that if the government makes roads wider, it will decrease the number of jams. In my way of thinking, it is not only possible solution of this issue and, in this essay, I am going to prove my viewpoint with several arguments. To begin with, it is necessary to understand that it is impossible to remove buildings which are close to the roads in some towns. For example, it is utterly difficult to transfer the huge structure which contains a lot of shops and apartments. Because of that, if the government decide to relocate a few houses, it will produce a lot of different problems from the finding the new living areas to the investing a huge amount of money on it. On the other hand, cities’ administration can use other ways to reduce the number of cars roads. For instance, one of the most effective modern solutions is the underground railway system. If citizens have an opportunity to use cheap and fast trains, they will not need to utilize cars which are related to petrol expenditures. In conclusion, I would like to say that it is not necessary to spend much investments on road reconstruction, if there exist other possible solutions which are cheaper and easier to be done. Nevertheless, if the driveway is real to be reconstructed, it should be accepted as a preferable solution because of many benefits which it has for drivers.