Many students find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention at school. What are the reasons? What could be done to solve this problem? You should write at least 250 words.

A lot of students haven't been paying much attention in school and can't concentrate on their grades. In my opinion, it is clear that nowadays adolescents prefer to pay more attention to social media or video games instead of school and their own grades. However, adults are trying to solve this problem, but instead of understanding and addressing the root of the problem, they are blocking smartphones. As a drawback, students pay even less attention to their subjects because they are now communicating with friends. Because in our day, there are way more interesting things to do, such as social media, which contains a vast range of information in short video formats that you want to watch because they are funny or sometimes relate to life situations, than paying attention to boring subjects like chemistry or physics. Therefore, students of different ages would rather see a one-minute or less video with everything about the world than stay in classes for hours and study uninteresting subjects. As a solution to this problem, schools should incorporate and create new forms of studying by incorporating engaging elements such as memes or games. A live example is a chemistry teacher from Kazakhstan who explains his subject to students in short TikTok videos set to anime music. Overall, to capture students ' attention nowadays, teachers should create new formats for studying instead of outdated study plans that involve coming to class, leaving your phone, not talking to each other, studying, taking exams, and going home. The world is changing rapidly, and there is no space for old methods.