Many companies offer their employees the opportunity to work from home. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home for the company.

Emergence of home office paradigm nowadays is in trend and many firms are alllowing their workers to work from home. However, there are both benefits and disbenefits of working from home. Undeniably, there are several upsides of working from home and every business has seen a noticeable change in their company's policies which no longer consider work from office obligatory. Moreover, it is also beneficial for worker as it provides them flexible working hours and they don't need to commute to work daily. For example, during the Covid-19 pandemic all of the corporations, government or private, were closed and this resulted in people switching to online paltforms so that they could continue their jobs. Being said that, there are various downsides also, for instance, technical faults may arise in the personal working setup of the employees which can cost them a substantial amount of money to fix it. This is not the case while working in office as it is management's responsibility to do the regular maintainence of computers and other parphernalias there. Furthermore, attending meetings using video calls or skype etc., can be really tedious as network connectivity, childrens children's and pets could be a hinderance along with that interaction among the colleauges is little or naught. To sum up, home office has its own merits and demerits albeit, it is the rage these days. Working from home can be beneficial for corporations and it positively affects the staffs' productivity on many projects. Nevertheless, some minor obstructions can deter working from home from time to time.