The world today is a safer place and governments should stop spending large amounts of money on their armed forces. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is some people think that governments should stop spending large amounts of money on their armed forces. Now people are beginning realise that world today is a safer place. Personally, I tend to think that armed forces are needed. Firstly, it is well known that last 80 years world doesn’t have a national wars. However, this is very difficult, as even though no significant conflict has taken place in western countries, they are still involved in the conflicts of other countries. What I mean here is that in developing countries like Iraqi, Siria having war right know. One of the main reasons behind that is, if you a development country and have no conflicts with others it is not to say that armed forces is useful. A bad case in point is that in every moment the war is may started. For example, nobody not Rewrite the sentence apply show examples expected that war between Russia and Ukraine started in this safer world. So, war can start at any moment. On the other hand, it can also be argued that if governments refuse armed forces, the million of people will loose their jobs. That is to say that this is also huge problem, because it concerns people’s lives. Take for example soldiers that have families and children. They spend many years of their life. Furthermore, I think that it is impossible to destroy the system that was built over many years. In conclusion, taking everything mentioned into account in our final analysis we can say that what should government do is save the armed forces and protect their country.