What is your preference when you are going to by a new electronic device: friend recommendation or read magazines, newspaper or an article? Give reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Nowadays with new technologies have gotten easier to find out information about electronic devices we are looking for, but still have a lot of people who prefers friend's recommendations instead using the Internet as an ally. In this essay, I will show why, although knowing that a friend recommendation can lead you to a big deal, I prefer read articles about an electronic device I am wishing to have. Firstly, when I am looking for a new device, I like to dive in in articles with the purpose to know specific details that can help me on my days. For example, my actual cellphone I did this and I did not regret my shop because all information I found, I wrote and compared with other cellphones articles information. Doing this, I chose the best one which fit in my savings and needs. On the other hand, it was not what happened with my husband when he bought his phone as a result of a friend advice and totally regreted it. To illustrate, my husband's friend bought an ultimate device and said to the world how good it is, keeping his mouth shut on the battery duration topic, which lasts a few hours and need to be recharged 3 times a day. So, it was a terrible recommendation for him, because he who works with his phone and have to always be next to a socket. To sum up, look for recommendations with friends might be a good thing, but after that, run to read some articles about your friends advices. Personally, mixing these two actions to buy any type of electronic device is the best way to reach the expected goals.