Exposure to international media, such as films, TV and magazines, has an impact on the local culture. What do you think of these impacts? Do you think that the advantages of these impacts outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people believe that our local culture is highly impacted due to foreign exposure,particularly in terms of media such as movies, TV channels, and newspapers. Although, it has certain disadvantages such as it could make people lower their cultural values by promoting international customs, I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. This essay will discuss my opinion in detail with supporting evidence. On the one hand, I would say that exposing to international culture makes people forget about their own culture and language. In other words, people who watch other movies and channels predominantly adapt themselves to the new culture and learn the new language. As a result, they will stop using their own language which will eventually fade out permanently. For instance. The English language is considered a universal language and most of us are very fluent in this language than our native language. On the other hand, it has a lot of advantages like learning multiple languages, and understanding diverse cultures, which will help us to survive anywhere in this world. In addition, reading other countries' magazines gives us information about instances happening in that place, also, it helps enhance our knowledge of the technological developments taking place in those countries. For example, India started planning to land on the Moon, after the attempts made by the US. To conclude, although the influence of international media has several disadvantages, the advantages outweigh the negatives considering the benefits that we gain.