The government is spending a lot of money discovering other planets. Some people think that the government is wasting money and should spend more money addressing the problem of the public. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

Since the discovery of telescope, scientists have made a countless amount of major breakthroughs. According to the some thoughts, the mind boggling amount of expenses spent on the development of space industry should be channelized to other alternatives such as improvement of public-related activities. It is my firm belief that investing in space activities to unearth the mysteries of outside planets is one of the most pragmatic ways for a country to allocate its budget. First of all, although some people claim that the budget amount diverted to the discovery of other planets is much less in comparision with other activities that are placed on the government spendings. As a proponent of notion that humans are destined to be morphed into a multiplanetary multi planetary speicies, I think the extraterrestrial knowledge has a lot to offer us so that we can exceed the earthy boundaries. For instance, after the discovery of other 8 planets in our solar system, we learnt the new element forms and also witnessed to the certain conditions that thought to be impossible until that time. Furthermore, the history of Saturn alone gives us a priceless data about the formation of earth and its inner cores. Through harnessing this data, the scientists are advancing even further, taking one more step for making humanity a multiplanetary specie. To support my narrative, I believe its is already one of the top tier priorities of any countries to support the public and constribute contributed as much resources as possible. However, the space industry has solely been now gaining the attention it deserves throughout the decades. If a government is on short resources for the discovery of new planets and knowledge that comes alongside, then reverse effect will be started, thus will evade the previous enthusiasm and commitments. To sum up, I strongly agree with the idea that governments should keep financing the investments regarding the discovery of unkown planets of our galaxy.