Some people believe that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities (for example, helping at home or at work). Others believe that, outside of school, children should be free to enjoys their lives. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is considered by some that children should be drawn to doing some work for their parents, while there are others who believe it is better to enjoy their lives. In my opinion, I believe that fulfilling some housework is essential for boosting their maturity, while having fun is better than having a rest in a stressful environment.           On the one hand, many think taking on responsibilities fosters children ’s significant values and abilities to become well-bred adults. By engaging in such activities, they can learn the value of responsibility and discipline. It means that this can also lead younger people to perceive the importance of being a member of a family, involving them in household chores such as cleaning or shopping. Furthermore, young people can learn time management, consistency, and problem-solving skills, which play a crucial role in achieving success in adulthood. On the other hand, doing entertaining activities outside gives children a sense of relaxation, like taking time with their families or friends after an exhausting day at school. Moreover, doing outside activities serves their personal development, which is essential for the future. For example, playing games enhances their creativity, imagination, and social skills through cooperation in teamwork. Therefore, being motivated by their own priorities can prevent them from getting stressed and pursuing their goals on their own self-development path. Finally, in my opinion, while children should know how to accomplish domestic work as they need it for their future lives, their enjoyment of life or entertainment should not be neglected. What it means is that it would be useful to give them age-appropriate tasks, such as helping with grocery shopping or organising their clothes. Thus, parents should be sure that their children have enough time and energy to spend time with their loved ones.           In conclusion, giving children household responsibilities benefits them in terms of formalising their mature spirit. For this reason, carers should be careful about the amount of work in order to let them have fun with leisure activities.