Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that the relevant authorities should divert the attention toward allocating a significant budget for railways properties, while others contend that developing roads has a paramount importance rather than other transportation modes. However, I believe that the availability of various kinds of transportation modes is considered as far as the same significance for communities. To embark on, the abundance railways play a pivotal role in diverse aspects for centuries. In other words, by the course of history as well as the contemporary era, railways mandate the easiest, cheapest and the fastest transition mode for travelling, trading movements, supplying commodities along with military services. Therefor, it has a substantial impact on the vigorous economic growth in developed and developing countries. Moreover, while railroads in the vast acreage states, in comparison with other vehicles, pose the fastest, readiest the distant between regions. For example, when students and occupants in Upper Egypt have travelled to Delta cities and capital city they spend 2 days by car while by fast trains they merely arrive within less period could be 7 hours approximately. That is why, the government should alter the attention toward railways and funding their restorations. Furthermore, there is a public consensus that roads have emerged in the major cities as a pressing problem. When dwellers have stifled by a sheer volume of congestion, an increasing number of traffic jams and incidents, owing to the roads regression and a lack of adequate roads for citizens. Subsequently, it has a detrimental influence on goods distribution to local retailers or supplying goods, commuting for work, universities, schools, and other consequences on citizens well-being. Thus, it is essential to expend financially and expand other roads for sprawling areas and refurbish the demolished ways to avoid accidents. To conclude, I completely agree that the government should allocate a considerable monetary funding for both railway because of their significance for trade exchanging as it play role in the national income and travelling between such long distant cities, and roads to avert any road risks, reinforce nation's safety and eliminate congestion is noteworthy.