Some people say that what children watch on TV influences their behaviour while others say the amount of time children they spend watching Tv influences their behavior. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, some people believe that the amount of time that kids spend watching TV influences their behaviour, while others think that what they watch affects their treatment. In my viewpoint, although both time spent and what children watch influence their behaviour, I think the content of shows they watch are more important. I will explain my reasons in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, the more kids spend time watching TV, the lazier they become. What I mean by this is that when children spend so much time watching their favourite shows, they spend less time doing their homework and this causes them to become addicted to watching TV. As a result, this reduces their academic performance and they face a variety of different problems at the end of each semester. To some extent, this phenomenon influences their behaviour among others. For instance, my friend's cousin used to spend so much time watching TV and not only it reduced her performance at school, but also she acted aggressively toward her friends. On the other hand, some shows contain inappropriate content such as violent scenes, which are believed to be the main reason for aggressive behaviours among some schoolchildren. Last but not least, some kids try to copy the behaviours of their role models which some of them are intense and they are not good patterns for the kids to follow. In conclusion, spending so much time watching TV should be viewed as a negative development for kids and both the spending time and the contents of TV shows should be controlled by parents and teachers at school.