The best way to reduce youth crime is to educate parents about good parenting skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some people believe that parents need to be educated in term of parenting skills which can decrease the crime rate committed by adolescents. I hold the view that not only parents have good parenting skills but also their children need to be taught how to be good human in societies. Firstly, most of the young people spent most of their time with family. From the earlier age from two to five years old, they will mimic what they see in home environment including their mother and father. Thus, the parents need to have knowledge how to deal this kind of situations in order to have a good role model. Furthermore, at the developments stage, the children often have a lot of curiosity to the things especially something that they first seen. For instance, they will see television shows like action movie that have violence scene. Parents have to select the television program carefully for their children. On the other hand, the children itself need to be educated in order to be good people that live in the societies. They can be taught both by their families in the house and teacher when they go to school. In this way, they will have a knowledge from the young age how to be a good person and lead the decreasing of crime rate. To sum up, it is good to have parents with good parenting skills in order to reduce the crime involving the younger people. I believe that other actions need to be done that the young people itself also need to be taught how to be a good people.