In many countries, people increasingly talk about money such as how much they earn or how much they pay for things in their daily conversations. Why? Is this a positive or negative trend?

As technology progressed to computers and then to smart phones companies were creating and investing more into digital commercials. Furthermore, people started to spend more due to eye-catching advertisements and soon they started noticing how paychecks evaporated in a few days. This made some individuals worried about their income and spending, therefore, the talk about money related topics became more regular in day to day conversations. Personally, I do not see that this topic should be as a big part of conversation as it is and in this essay I will elaborate on why talking about money is a negative trend. First of all, I believe that increase in money talk will make people care about material things more than the loved ones or friends. It is easy to complain about rising prices or lack of money, but continue to do this more and more and you will see how you know where to find the best deal for a sofa, but you can not tell how your friends’ day has been or what their favorite color is. Moreover, people who are willing to talk about money more than anything put less and less effort to know somebody or be interested in their life, which can lead to losing people very close to you, which can become very lonely and depressing. Secondly, having a bigger care in money make us more and more materialistic and by this we continue to lose the definition of life. I think that reminding others or being reminded about money in almost every conversation puts us in the constant state of worrying about money were we try as hard as possible to earn more, spend less and find the best deals. In this stage we forget to actually to take joy in living, taking all the views, smells of the world. We tend to forget what are we even working for. Are we working to have a car with a sunroof or to take your partner to spa and create romantic memories? And sadly, because of the worry we lose our selfs’ and forget to ask this crucial question and start living as a slaves for the coin not for the memories or feelings. In conclusion, I would say that the chatting about increase in prices or how many zeros there are in their paycheck is very degrading. People tend to lose interest in such people who do not show any interest in them. Furthermore, such people not only lose connection with other, but life itself and living just to earn more and spend on shiner things.