Some people think the newly built houses should be the same as the old house style in local areas. Others argue that local authorities should allow people to build houses in their own styles. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an opinion that modern constructions in sleeping areas should be similar to previously built ones. While others say that people must decide their own style of architecture to use. In this essay, I will discuss both points of view and provide my personal opinion. On the one hand, custom designs could be extremely beneficial. They help their owners to express themselves in a very explicit way and create the home they have always dreamed about. Furthermore, unique architecture can create a cosy environment for the whole neighbourhood. For example, due to the cooperative work of the citizens, a lot of distinctive constructions were built in Amsterdam in the early nineties, and today they are a big part of the city's cultural legacy. On the other hand, the tendency to move to other cities or even countries among the society could spawn a portion of problems with specially designed accommodations. The house created by one family can be absolutely unsuitable and uncomfortable for another. Moreover, an area of design alterations in constructions could lead to problems with local authorities when a person decides to sell the house. For instance, in Russia, citizens have a penchant to make a lot of alterations in building appearance after purchase, and it creates a bunch of problems for further owners. To conclude, from my perspective, individuals and authorities have to find a happy medium between custom designs and restrictions. The small districts with distinctive and unique architecture are alleged to be a plausible solution for this issue.