Some children can learn efficiently by watching TV. Therefore, they should be encouraged to watch TV both at home and at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are some opinions about the effects of television on children's education. Some people think that this is useful for the young generation's perception, while in the mind of others, there is more negative effect than the positive. I agree with the second group of people. Firstly, parents can't control TV's content. There would be any kind of content that is not intended for young people. You can say that there is a way to limit children's watching time. But you can't control your children for 24 hours and 7 days a week. When watching TV becomes a habit, children will find a way to do it. Furthermore, television can limit children's creativity and imagination. When young people read a book, they can imagine what is going on in their minds. But when they just watch it, they're just seeing the imagined outcome of a story written by someone else. On the other side, for children who have difficulties in perception, it could effect positively. When they see what is going on, they will understand better, instead of just reading the information. Moreover, television can expose children to different cultures and perspectives. It may be more useful when they watch it at school. Because there is special content for school television. To conclude, preventing watching TV would be more efficient for young generation. In order to preventing a lack of imagination. Instead, they should read more books to expand worldview.