In the future nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. Do you agree or disagree?

In the future, people will read online without paying anything and will not waste their money on newspapers or books. I partially agree with this opinion due to the reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraphs of this essay. On the one hand, even now, most community members read news or books online, so the number of these people will definitely increase in the future. For example, in recent years when there was a coronavirus pandemic, the number of folks who used technology increased. For more evidence and explanation, it is easier to read online because society members can read everything that they want everywhere. Everyone can find whatever they need fast. In this way, trees will not be cut down to make paper and the environment will be helped. One of the benefits of this is that due to having the ability to zoom on the page, the public with eye problems can read it easily. Basically, this is better for the author because the possible loss due to the book or newspaper not being sold will be reduced. On the other hand, reading on a phone or laptop is not good for the eyes and they will get weak because of looking at the screen for a long time. Moreover, if the electronic devices are damaged, the access to them will be lost. And some families may not have the necessary electronic devices. Also, someone who likes to touch the paper and get a good feeling from it. To sum up, as discussed in the above paragraphs, according to what has already been mentioned I partially agree with the idea that people of the world will use e-books and online news instead of printed things that are free for them.